Karratha Water Polo Association



Annual General Meeting - 2021/2022 season

Karratha Water Polo Association Annual General Meeting 2021/2022 season

When 16-06-2021 at 15:08

Location: Karratha Leisureplex - CONFERENCE ROOM 1, Opposite Broadhurst Road, Dampier

Hwy, Stove Hill WA 6714, Australia

Chairperson Nigel Kroonstuiver

Minute taker

Amy Kroonstuiver

Present Ralph Acker, Anouska Angove, Justin Angove, Anna Bowler, Aaron Day, Simone

Fountain, Nikki Hemmett, Kate Kalajzich, Amy Kroonstuiver, David Kroonstuiver,

Nigel Kroonstuiver , Nigel Kroonstuiver , Haydon Linn , Tristan Lynn , Tom

McKinnon, Rowan Newbold, John Parker, Dan Pedersen, Danielle Smith, Sarah

Stinten, Gary Vincent, Sarah Winfield

Apologies Meredith Bailey (Publicity Officer), Meredith Bailey (Publicity Officer), Tim Bailey

(President), Rhys Wilkinson

Minutes

1. Welcome to the AGM

Nigel re-cap of previous season. Presidents report.

2. Review and accept actions from previous AGM

3. Presidents report/address

Presidents report read over and comments.

Report include juniors success, country champs, season 20/21 winners and awards. B grade success, cancelling flippa ball. King of the pilbara held in Hedland. Major raffle a big success, raising over \$15,000.

Treasurers report also read over.

4. 2020/2021 Financial Report

2020/2021 Financial Report ©2020-2021_Treasurers_Report_(003).pdf

5. All committee positions declared open - President, Vice president, Secretary, Treasurer, Registrar, Club reps for Barracudas - Pirates - Krakens - Sharks, Media Liaison officer, Junior Co-ordinator, Flippa Ball co-ordinator, Bar Manager, Social Co-ordinator, Referee Co-ordinator, Uniform Officer, General committee members

Nigel Kroonstuiver - President

Tim Bailey - Vice - President

Amy Kroonstuiver - Secretary

Nikki Hemmett - Treasurer

Kate Kalajzich - Registrar

Ashleen Mcgovern - Barracuddas rep

Danni Smith - Pirates rep
- Krackens rep

Ralph Acker and Gary Vincent - Sharks rep

Merideth Bailey - Media Liason officer
- Junior Coordinator

Flippa Ball Coordinator

David Kroonstuiver Bar Manager

Social coordinator

Tristian Lynn referee coordinator
Rhianna Day uniform coordinator

General committee members - Sarah Winfield, Sarah Stinten, Haydon Linn, Justin Angove,

Aaron Day, Anna Bowler

Dan Pederson - B grade coordinator

Decision

6. First Season meeting date

29th of June 2021 7pm - Kroonstuiver household.

7. Close meeting

7:37pm

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting - 2021/2022 season on 16-06-2021

Summary of Matters Arising





Decision ltem

5.

Summary of Attachments



Item File Name

2020-2021_Treasurers_Report_(003).pdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > Annual General Meeting - 2021/2022 season